Any Former Backpackers out there ?

Guest spoggers

Guest spoggers

Well, I have a my August layoff date coming up and I've got an idea. One problem is that I've never done this before.

I'm going to go to Australia for 2-3 months (or more), just me and a backpack. I've heard that Canadians can get work visas to "sling beers" or whatever, in order to get a few bucks. I've also heard that it's a lot harder to do in New Zealand.

If any of you out there have some tips or suggestions, I'd be grateful ! I.E. How do you get these visas ? How long does it take ? Or, if you think there are other places that are more receptive to this kind of trip, please let me know what you think. But, I do need place where I can earn a few bucks.

Or just pass on a good story that you had when doing this kind of trip. I think we could all use a break from ................. You know !!!

Thanks in advance !

Spoggers;

That's the most wonderful idea I've heard or read of in a long time.

My brother lived in Sydney for over 20 years, spent a bit of time in Dallas and is moving back (business: same thing we're going through...). While I have no stories and haven't done it, I know enough that you'll have the time of your life. Any Australian Consulate should be able to help you out.

Good-on-ya-mite.

Don

Hi Sproggers