For LUPIN

Kip Powick

Re your posts which seem to be echoing one sentiment, "Full Pay To The Last Day".

Does this mean that you are against any employee financial concessions no matter what, as long as you get "full pay" up to the day they lock up the hangers??

Just curious.....

Anyhow, with respect to employee financial concessions that may be required,I have put you in the group I have designated as "undecided" :>

Guest Lupin

Personaly I dont think concessions are a way to go... as an aircraft mechanic I have worked hard throughout my career and i dont always feel that we mechanics get the proper respect and compensation for what we do.We certify the airplane as fit for flight on a daily basis and I don't feel that is reflected in my pay check.

I am not asking for more. But I certainly don't want less.If the company can come up with something a little more profound then "we need to save money" I will hear them out.I beleive in leadership through example.Mr. Milton actually impresses me in many ways but he keeps comparing us to westjet.I don'd mind the comparison,but if you want to play that game maybe he can volunter for mr beddoes salary.If he wants to go discount carrier style,lets go full out... but not just on the back of the employees.Its foolish to think paycuts alone will save air canada.

I called my financial advisor a few weeks ago to ask him what i should do with my shares of Air Canada(purshased through the esop) and after looking up air canada's profile on his computer.. ..cashflow ,debt,assets etc ,he told me that on paper as far as he could tell Air Canada was already a bankrupt company.He recommended i dump half my air canada shares...the war will no doubt drive them lower.No one is recommending to buy air canada shares.Onex even delayed their purshase of aeroplan (probably because the company isn't very secure)Now Tech ops is for sale and it seems we will be left with nothing left to sell after it goes!!!