admin visa question....

Guest neil in england

Guest neil in england

Hello folks,

My 747400 conversion course material dropped through the post this morning and mentions a crew visa for brits, but as a Canadian passport holder operating into and out of the USA, I've never used one before...the US consulate website says no, but I just want to check with the rest of you...

anybody had to apply for a crew visa on a Canadian passport here?

cheers,

Neil

No visa required, Neil, YET anyway :S. I'm back and forth a couple of times a month, and they still let me in with the birth certificate and driver's licence in my wallet (if the passport's buried in the bag of course - they do seem to prefer proper travel documents these days, tho' ;).)

I have heard that you've got to undergo a lengthy security clearance to do Sim training in the U.S. Not sure if that's been relaxed due to pressure from the flight training industry or not, but I gather it was costing them business.

Since you've already had a F/O stint, it should be a piece of cake for you, so have fun with it.

Cheers, Ian

No visa required, Neil, YET anyway confused_smile.gif. I'm back and forth a couple of times a month, and they still let me in with the birth certificate and driver's licence in my wallet (if the passport's buried in the bag of course - they do seem to prefer proper travel documents these days, tho' wink_smile.gif.)

I have heard that you've got to undergo a lengthy security clearance to do Sim training in the U.S. Not sure if that's been relaxed due to pressure from the flight training industry or not, but I gather it was costing them business.

Since you've already had a F/O stint on the -400, it should be a piece of cake for you, so have fun with it.

Cheers, Ian