Small aircraft Decision at AC

Guest stator

Many in the business community have been watching the argument between Air Canada pilots and Air Canada Jazz pilots with interest. Most foresee that the amount of return realized by existing creditors and future investors will be impacted somewhat by which company the aircraft are placed at.

I do believe that there are few business people who understand the approach of the Air Canada Pilots. It would appear that the Air Canada Pilots want all of the small jet flying. I am operating from the perspective that it is much more economically feasible to operate these aircraft at the Air Canada Jazz subsidiary. It baffles many in the business community why a union would want to weaken the financial position of the company that is currently in bankruptcy protection. As an Air Canada pilot I would be hoping to exit the CCAA proceedings in the strongest form possible so as to compete and expand in a very aggressive and competitive market. That being said it is understood there would be implications for the Air Canada Pilots union membership. It would make sense if the small aircraft went to the subsidiary and the Air Canada Pilots made a deal to keep their affected members working at the subsidiary. If this approach were taken the company would remain more viable thus creating more opportunity for the majority of Air Canada Pilots in the future.

Guest Max Continuous

... and if that were true TF, why would an intelligently managed company like Trinity Time being taking the equity position in the company that it is?

Guest Max Continuous

... and if that were true TF, why would an intelligently managed company like Trinity Time be taking the equity position in the company that it is?